Sky Devil!

We are fortunate to live in a rural area where the farmers use crop dusters. Every summer, we get to watch these amazing, talented pilots zoom up and down, and around and around the fields near us. This morning was one of those days where I got to watch this amazing pilot with his amazing talent conquer the pests that are the bane of farmers’ existences. (I can’t stand bugs, and use gloves if I am going to be digging in the dirt so I don’t have to touch any of those icky things!)

I sat in my recliner, watching this “sky devil” do his stuff, when it dawned on me that I should be taking pictures. DUH! So, out I went. Again, though, using an Auto setting – Scene – Sports, in order to better capture the moving target. This camera has a continuous mode of up to up to 7 shots/second, and I was glad, and thankful, to make use of it!

Here are some of my shots, straight out of the camera, except for cropping.

1_coming_round2_coming_towards3_facing4_belly5_underside6_goodbye

Not quite as sharp as I’d like, but, they are neat! (Well, in MY opinion, any way! LOL)

And, SURPRISE! In the mail today, I got a notice from my former bank that they are using one of my previously submitted photos for their Featured Photo of the Month!!! Starting August 1, my photo will be featured on their home page! I got a nice prepaid Mastercard for it, too! (Doing happy chair dance!!!)

This photo was one I took in 2013 during a “high water” time. We had gotten quite a bit of rain that spring, and the Beaver Creek was running higher than usual. The train trestle caught my eye, and I had to get the shot.

bridge

Somebody likes my pictures! (Another happy chair dance!)

Go! Shoot!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

