Beauty – how I see it

I admit it. I am a bit strange. I see beauty in things most others do not. For instance, I think broadleaf (curly) dock is beautiful in the fall, after it has turned dark brown. (I know many farmers who would like to shoot me about now! LOL) I also think creeping Charlie is pretty. (Lloyd thinks I’m absolutely nuts!) I can’t help it! I like some of that “odd stuff”! I also enjoy the fact that I can find beauty where others may not see it. That’s a part of who I am. Can’t handle it? *shrugs* Your problem, not mine! 😉

So, I was out for a shoot for a purpose one day. Trying to find an “abstract” for a monthly contest for the local photo club (did you see that post?), when I spied an every day, ordinary metal field fence post with a weed climbing on it. (Here I go again with weeds!) And, I couldn’t help but to see the beauty in it.

Now, I admit that this may not be the best composition, but, in order to get the post, with the weed, but NOT the distracting house/cars/mailbox background on the left, and the gnarly “weed” tree on the right, I had to shoot from this angle. Still, I like this shot, and, as I’ve said before, I shoot for ME. I shoot what I like, and hope others see that beauty that I see. So, do you see it?

post_weed

God made this world, along with all the beauty in it. Find that beauty and shoot it! Have fun! SEE!

Go! Shoot!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

