Iron Stump

Once again, time has gotten away from me. We have been busy with Dad’s house. Hopefully, we will be starting on the “adding” phase, rather than the repairing/cleaning up phase. It’s been a trip!

We did get to take a short break over Labor Day weekend! On Friday, we just plain took the day off. Saturday, we picked up Dad, went to breakfast, then went on to the Cedar Valley Engine Club‘s 51st Threshers Reunion. It started out as a nice day to be outdoors, thank goodness! The temperature was quite pleasant, the breeze slight, and it was mostly cloudy.

Later, however, it started to get quite warm, and that breeze turned into down-right wind. And, it started to get mostly sunny. That made for a hot, humid day. Luckily, we left before it got miserable.

So, after Mom and I did some shopping (WOOHOOO! BARGAINS!!!) at the flea market, and Dad and Lloyd did their round of looking at vintage cars and machinery, we took a break and got some homemade ice cream. We parked ourselves on the bleachers and listened to a wonderful gospel group, Restored, perform on the stage. I wish they had a website so I could direct you to it, but, they don’t. They were really good! I asked about them possibly coming to our church for a performance, though, and am hoping to be able to get them there sometime soon.

After finishing our ice cream, we decided to make our way back to the vehicle. But,,, on the way, I spied this tree stump! I’ve been to the reunion multiple times, but, do not recall ever seeing this. Of course, I HAD to get pictures! And, I had to scrap at least one.

Here is the result.

iron_stump

I don’t know how long those iron pieces have been locked in that tree, but, it sure makes for an interesting picture. I adore shooting this kind of thing! Hope you enjoy my layout!

Go! Shoot!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

