Removing Background/Adding New

I, once again, amazed myself by getting a nice shot of people! I mean, I prefer to shoot landscapes, buildings, and old machinery. But, at market last Saturday, our friends’ youngest son, and youngest grandson were there, and I couldn’t resist this shot. The grandson had just gotten done eating a cupcake, and had it all over his face, but, isn’t that sort of thing what makes candids great?

Any way, as the background was distracting, I couldn’t resist removing it, and replacing it with something more “their style”.

So, voila! From this:

for_web

to this:

pack_boys_web

Are they not a handsome pair?

Any way, I’m still practicing my restoration skills, and am enjoying it. The trouble is… REMEMBERING! LOL I have horrid recall, but, am planning on working on that. I will be watching the tutorials while working on the exercise files that come with them. Hear, see, do, is my motto!

Hope you enjoy those handsome guys!

Go. Shoot!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Removing Background/Adding New

  1. Val says:

    Good job lady!!! I could not begin to do that!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

