Is Anybody Out There?

 

What does a “designer” do when she has no work? I dream. I dream of a job I really like, working from home 20-30 hours per week, earning at least $XX/hour. I’ve been focusing my education on photo restoration. Just earned a certificate from lynda.com, and am looking for more tutorials about restoration.

PhotoRestorationwithPhotoshop_CertificateOfCompletion copy

Photo restoration. I had fun with it in college. One of the first assignments we had was to take a baseball player out of a team photo, and put him into his own photo. We had to add an appropriate background, and manipulate both images so they matched. I must say, I think I did a pretty darn good job!

upkampsfull

See the fifth (middle) guy in the back row? He “insisted” on being in his own picture! 😉

So, I obliged.

upkampbaseball I can see that it needs a little work, yet, but, I know I had one of the best images in the class. (Brag, brag!) But, as you can see, a lot of his bottom half was missing in the group photo. I had to create legs and feet from pieces of the other men in the photo. I also had to finish his arms, and add a glove.

All in all, for a first attempt, I think I did a nice job. (Pat, pat)

So, I’m enjoying learning how to restore photos, and am hoping to some day get some (paid) work doing so!

Go. Shoot!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is Anybody Out There?

  1. Gabriella B says:

    You are being read! Good luck. I like your buisness card and the photo you restored

    Like

Leave a Reply

