Not Great, but cool!

Admittedly, I’m no great shakes as a photographer. And, I shoot what I like, how I like. I am still learning photography, also. The old adage holds true for me, too – shoot hundreds of pictures, and you may get only a couple really good shots. Right now, I have to be satisfied with getting shots I like.

I haven’t a clue as to how many pictures are on my computer. A couple years ago, I did do a “clean out” of sorts. I put a bunch of pictures on a flash drive, and dumped them from my computer. Between the digital scrapbooking elements I hoard, and the pictures I’ve saved, my 1TB desktop was getting VERY full. So, I had to do something.

Any way… I’m once again going through pictures, trying to get rid of those that I don’t like, let alone those that are most certainly less than stellar. Every once in a while, I come across a picture I like. For whatever reason.

The below picture was one I took while coming into the small town of Rockford. The sunset that evening was absolutely brilliant and stunning! However, the scenery we were in was not so great. I’ve got several shots that I can’t quite bring myself to pitch, just yet. And, for some reason, this one kept catching my eye. I did very little to it in the way of Photoshoping, mainly cleaned it up to take the windshield specks off of it, and, I did some lighting touch-up (I really need to do some shooting with the pros so I can get help with ISO, etc.!). Other than that, this is the way the sky looked as we were coming into town. Not a great picture, but, I think it’s cool.

sunset

Not your typical sunset picture, and, probably not really one I would normally take. Like I said, though, that sunset was gorgeous! And, bad scenery notwithstanding, I had to get a picture of it.

Enjoy the sunsets you see! Go. Shoot!

UPDATE!

Shortly after posting this, I was on Facebook, and saw this post from PictureCorrect Photography Tips:

“No matter if your pictures change someone’s life or are simply an everyday happening, the emotions should be nothing less than real.”
And, the link, here, goes to the article, “Tips and Hints To Develop Your Photography Skills”. Check it out! I really like that site. It’s very helpful!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

