He Is Risen!

Easter. What does it mean to you?

Easter is my husband’s favorite holiday. I am thinking that, for me, it’s a toss up between Christmas and Easter.

Our church service this morning was not of the norm, but, it was GREAT! We had a couple contemporary songs, one of which is a version of Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah”. Kelley Mooney got publishing rights to the song she re-wrote for her Easter celebration. Check it out, it’s BEAUTIFUL! I enjoy the version by Rufus Wainwright most, but, this version is more Biblical, and, quite appropriate. Cloverton also does a version for Christmas, and it, too, is beautiful and appropriate for the season. I am hoping they can get permission to publishing rights, also.

So, normally, I’m not a big fan of songs being re-written/re-worded. But, the tune (and the title, of course!) for “Hallelujah” just BEGS for Christian lyrics! While I probably had heard the song prior to the “Shrek” movie, in which Wainwright sang it, his rendition moved me so much I had to do some research. Wikipedia has a full page of information about it. Very interesting read!

But, I digress. Easter. The best I can say, because WHO, really, can say/explain God, is, HALLELUJAH! He IS RISEN! He is RISEN indeed. HALLELUJAH! Thank you, Jesus!

For a short video, “What Is Easter?, from Concordia Publishing House, click here.

And, here is my creation for this Easter season.

he_is_risen.png

I hope you have a happy and blessed Easter, and a very blessed life!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

